What I really think about getting away.

It’s all fun and games until your grandmother has a stroke and your childhood dog dies.

But! My five days away were still lovely, albeit somewhat stressful, though they did not afford much time or energy or motivation for blogging.

No worries, my three avid readers, I am back with vengeance, and a job!

Sorry you had to miss me so much, but it was well worth it to  have a fun and carefree handful of days away before heading in to work again for the first time in quite a while (that extremely brief, shameful, self-loathing blip at a discount store that shall not be named does not count!)

3 Comments

Filed under Thoughts.

3 responses to “What I really think about getting away.

  1. lianamerlo

    I’m sorry to hear about that weekend, I know it doesn’t mean much coming from a stranger. But everyone can relate to that kind of worry.
    Hope you keep up with the blogging, keeping yourself occupied is *one of* the best medicines.

  2. Nic

    I truly admire your perseverence, stay strong! and I am sorry for your loss x

Leave a Reply

