What I really think about wpm.

71 words per minute with only an average of 5.0 mistakes per minute? That’s my all-time record! At least, that I can recall.

Oooh for some reason, there is almost nothing more fun than taking typing tests on this lazy day. Well, not entirely lazy! I did make a delicious scramble for breakfast, and a loaf of cinnamon bread, and I helped Mariah make a piece out of an apple! And then when were done smoking out of it, we ate it! (Actually less exciting than it sounds, the deliciously cold, crispy sweetness of the Gala apple does not mask the smoky, resin flavor well. Yuck).

Anyway, as Casey and I were sitting around being assholes to one another and applying for jobs, we came across a few secretarial positions (is office assistant the P.C. term now?) that required the ability to type at least 45 wpm (words per minute, just in case you weren’t sure). So we’ve been taking typing tests, and, of course, I’ve been winning. Heh, heh. Steadily moving up from 60 wpm to 65 wpm to 66 to 68 and finally! 71 wpm! A glorious triumph!

Oh God, I really do need a job.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

